Home News EDA Investor in Training Award winners celebrated at Annual Dinner

EDA Investor in Training Award winners celebrated at Annual Dinner

The Electrical Distributors’ Association’s (EDA) annual Education and Training Awards were presented in front of 570 guests at the Association’s flagship Annual Awards Dinner on 7th March 2024 in London’s Park Lane.

EDA Investor in Training Award winners are hand-picked from thousands of managers in wholesaler and manufacturer businesses across the UK for their impressive commitment to developing their teams using the Association’s module and apprenticeship programmes.

Association President, CEF’s Chris Ashworth, said: “Congratulations to this year’s EDA Investor in Training trophy winners. These leaders are delivering positive change in their businesses through the portfolio of professional training that the Association offers its members and affiliates.”

The 2024 winners are:

  • Simon Mooney, Park Electrical Distributors Ltd (ANEW buying group)
  • Lee Warren, Devondale Electrical Distributors Ltd (part of Grant & Stone) (AWEBB buying group)
  • Lyndon Sinnett, CEF Ltd
  • Robin Weaving, Edmundson Electrical Ltd
  • Carla Santos, CDR Electrical Wholesalers Ltd (Fegime UK buying group)
  • Amanda Rippon, Rexel UK Ltd
  • Kate Booth, Stearn Electric Co Ltd
  • Mark Ashworth, ABM Electrical Wholesale Ltd (The IBA Buying Group)
  • Tom Jones, Kempston Controls (Affiliate Manufacturer)

Margaret Fitzsimons, CEO at the EDA, added “Choosing tonight’s award winners has been harder than ever as competition is fierce. Demand for apprentices remains healthy and turning the EDA’s training modules into e-learning via The EDA Academy has seen a surge in demand with twice as many wholesaler branches using them in 2023 than in the previous year. Overall, the number of organisations using the modules has increased by 50% over the same period.”

For more information, click here

Related Posts